Favorite lists are personal. However, a group of users can share specific favorite lists
. The effect is that users can stream from (and contribute to) shared favorite lists. Read more
What's the difference betweeen "Put it in the queue" and "Play it immediately" ?
"When a track is selected" controls what happens when you click on a track name.
This personal setting can have one of two settings, as follows:
Put it in the queue: When selected, tracks will be placed in an intermediate list known as the queue.
Furthermore, you'll see a "Queue all tracks..." link next to performers, albums etc.
The contents of the queue may at a later step be streamed and/or transferred to one or more favorite lists.
Play it immediately: When selected, a given track will be streamed/played right after you click on it.