Save some screen real estate!
If enabling the personal setting "Hide text...", you'll only see the icons representing actions. Read more
What is "Hide text next to icons" about ?
This personal setting turns off (if checked) all text displayed after an icon, so it's just the icon that's displayed.
In other words: When activated (checked), it's possible to save some screen real estate by hiding the text that's normally displayed after an icon (f.eks. "Add to favorite...").