0.7.7 Scan+Import Issue

Having trouble installing AmpJuke ?
Check this.

Re: 0.7.7 Scan+Import Issue

Postby dcavalier on 09-04-2009 04:41

Ok well I'm still at it. So I got all of the permissions set, loaded in mysql and phpmyadmin on verio (a different isp with much more control over permissions).

Guess what?
Same problem. Still saying "can't read from" the music file.

Now what?
Thanks.
Darlene
dcavalier
AmpJuke addict
AmpJuke addict
 
Posts: 45
Joined: 31-03-2009 18:37

Re: 0.7.7 Scan+Import Issue

Postby PstarTV1 on 09-04-2009 06:58

Hi Darlene
Will it let you scan music from your local music files and place them in your music folder in Jukebox? if so make sure the the music folder is set to 777 and all files inside your music folder is set to 777 as well.
Jim
Jeb Branch
User avatar
PstarTV1
AmpJuke user
AmpJuke user
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 26-11-2007 04:35
Location: Detroit

Re: 0.7.7 Scan+Import Issue

Postby dcavalier on 09-04-2009 14:44

Hi Jim.

I really appreciate your reply.

Yes all of the files, and the directory in the "target" music file online is CHMOD 777.

However, you ask if it will scan my source music file and load the files in... this may be the issue. I wasn't aware the script did this. I was under the impression that I had to physically place music via ftp from my local file, INTO the online one.

Also, I need to test this too, if you see in an earlier post, I had set the default theme to something other than the standard one for new users, but that change didn't take either so the script didn't seem to be writing all of my new information from within the ampjuke admin panel. Now that I have loaded it onto a different host I will try that feature to see if at least that has been corrected and let you know. If that is the case, then the issue seems to be strictly with the script itself, since I'm getting the same error on both servers. Either that, or I'm doing something wrong or don't understand the way the script is supposed to work.

Thanks.
Darlene
dcavalier
AmpJuke addict
AmpJuke addict
 
Posts: 45
Joined: 31-03-2009 18:37

Re: 0.7.7 Scan+Import Issue

Postby PstarTV1 on 09-04-2009 15:34

Hi Darlene
I will start with the theme...In admin you can set your theme to stay as set. the guest theme... each guest set their theme as they wish at least that is the way I see it. (Now uploading songs). Their are two ways you can upload songs. (1) You can login to Admin and in the left column you can select Scan Music. (2) in left column you can select Upload...
Hope this helps

Jim
Jeb Branch
User avatar
PstarTV1
AmpJuke user
AmpJuke user
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 26-11-2007 04:35
Location: Detroit

Re: 0.7.7 Scan+Import Issue

Postby dcavalier on 09-04-2009 15:46

Hi Jim.

My program has scan and upload on the same link. Maybe you're running a different version?

Thanks. Darlene
dcavalier
AmpJuke addict
AmpJuke addict
 
Posts: 45
Joined: 31-03-2009 18:37

Re: 0.7.7 Scan+Import Issue

Postby PstarTV1 on 09-04-2009 15:53

Hi Darlene
I don't know,,both are in the left column. I forgot to mention that you might have to delete all the music files that you uploaded using ftp and re-scan or re-upload through Jukebox. the uplaod I was speaking of is in your menu under Random play ...

Jim
Jeb Branch
User avatar
PstarTV1
AmpJuke user
AmpJuke user
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 26-11-2007 04:35
Location: Detroit

Re: 0.7.7 Scan+Import Issue

Postby PstarTV1 on 09-04-2009 16:00

Hi Darlene
Another thing you should check, under Admin option check configuration and go to Download & Upload Option and check Allow Upload...see if that works..

Jim
Jeb Branch
User avatar
PstarTV1
AmpJuke user
AmpJuke user
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 26-11-2007 04:35
Location: Detroit

Re: 0.7.7 Scan+Import Issue

Postby dcavalier on 09-04-2009 17:02

BREAKTHROUGH!

So anyone who is having this problem:

If you read my previous threads I could not import audio into ampjuke. I had it set up so that the files were in the directory. However, for the heck of it, I made new directories for each writer/artist, then put the files in their respective directories, ran the script again, and much to my pleasant surprise - IT FREAKIN' WORKED!

I hope this saves someone else the two straight weeks it took me to figure this out. I knew it was going to be something embarrasingly simple that I read nowhere and wasn't spelled out in any help file ... go figure.

I need a glass of wine.
*lol

Darlene
dcavalier
AmpJuke addict
AmpJuke addict
 
Posts: 45
Joined: 31-03-2009 18:37

Re: 0.7.7 Scan+Import Issue

Postby PstarTV1 on 09-04-2009 18:13

I am happy you got it to work..Have fun...

Jim
Jeb Branch
User avatar
PstarTV1
AmpJuke user
AmpJuke user
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 26-11-2007 04:35
Location: Detroit

Re: 0.7.7 Scan+Import Issue

Postby Michael on 09-04-2009 18:20

Thanks for the feedback to both of you - it's appreciated, really :!:

Think I'll open a bottle of red wine as well :wink:

//Michael.
User avatar
Michael
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 449
Joined: 03-07-2007 13:46
Location: Denmark

Re: 0.7.7 Scan+Import Issue

Postby dcavalier on 10-04-2009 14:08

No problem. What a cool program now that it's working. I have a bunch of nit-picky things to fine-tune to get it to do what we need but.... Thanks for such a cool program, Michael.

Mmmmm what good full bodied reds do they have over there? Email me some recommendations... you still have my email, yeah?
~d~
dcavalier
AmpJuke addict
AmpJuke addict
 
Posts: 45
Joined: 31-03-2009 18:37

Previous

Return to Installation / support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron